• Classes and work of employees in TUP Manila are suspended on January 9, 2019 in view of the Traslacion of the Black Nazarene.

Academic Programs

The University aims to sustain its leadership in technology education. In order to maintain the relevance and competitiveness of the University's academic programs, various reforms were instituted. Annually, the six colleges in the main campus and the three satellite campuses of the University review the relevance of their academic offerings and update their respective course syllabi to sustain and compliment the needed skills, training and education of the workforce requirements in the industry.

Colleges in the Manila Campus

The TUP in Manila is the nucleus of the present University System. The academic programs of the University in the undergraduate and graduate levels are distributed to its colleges. Presently, there are six (6) colleges in the Main Campus as follows:

COE Logo
College of Engineering
The College of Engineering (COE) is a recipient of Center of Development (COD) status from the Commission on Higher Education (CHED).
CIT Logo
College of Industrial Technology
The College of Industrial Technology (CIT) is the center of the industrial technology education of the University and is composed of eight departments namely, the Basic Industrial Technology, the Civil Engineering Technology, the Electrical Engineering Technology, the Electronics Engineering Technology, the Food and Apparel Technology, the Graphic Arts and Printing Technology, the Mechanical Engineering Technology and the Power Plant Engineering Technology.
CIE Logo
College of Industrial Education
The College of Industrial Education (CIE) commits itself to develop highly competent teachers/trainors, leaders, managers, and innovators in industrial and technology education and training, as well as industry through responsive and relevant programs and proactive human resources in an environment of change.
College of Architecture and Fine Arts
The College of Architecture and Fine Arts (CAFA) has been a consistent contributor in the University's achievements and recognition in various art competitions both local and abroad.
COS Logo
College of Science
The College of Science (COS) offers graduate and undergraduate programs in Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics, General Science, and Computer Science.
CLA Logo
College of Liberal Arts
The College of Liberal Arts(CLA) offers various management courses in undergraduate and graduate degrees.
Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency Program (ETEEAP)
The The Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency and Accreditation Program is an educational assessment scheme, which recognizes knowledge, skills and prior learning obtained by an individual from non-formal and informal education experiences.