• Classes and work of employees in TUP Manila are suspended on January 9, 2019 in view of the Traslacion of the Black Nazarene.

Governance and Administrative Structure

The Technological University of the Philippines is governed by a Board of Regents (BOR) composed of key stakeholders of the University. The Board is chaired by the Chairman or Commissioner of the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) and vice-chaired by the University President. The members of the Board are represented by various sectors in the country, which include the Chairman of the House Committee on Higher and Technical Education, Chairman on Senate Committee on Education and Culture, the Undersecretary for R&D of the Department of Science and Technology, the Assistant Director General from the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), two representatives from the private sector, and the three presidents of the federations of associations in TUP composed of the Alumni Association, the Faculty Association, and the University Student Government.

The President of the University exercises the overall leadership in ensuring that the University's efforts are directed towards the attainment of the institutional vision, mission, goals and objectives of TUP. The President works in partnership with the four sectoral vice presidents, namely: Vice Presidents for Academic Affairs, Administration and Finance, Research and Extension, and Planning, Development, and Information Systems. Each of the vice presidents is assisted by directors and other officials for the effective implementation of their functions. Since the TUP is a system of four campuses, the Executive Directors of Taguig, Cavite, and Visayas campuses assist the University President in the supervision of the campus activities.